Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is an advisory body to the City Council, which is responsible for directing the short and long-range growth and development of the City through maintenance and implementation of the City's Community Development Ordinance, City Code and associated specific plans. It is composed of seven Commissioners who are residents of the City, serve without compensation and are appointed by the Mayor. Each Commissioner is appointed to a four-year term with no maximum term limit.

Additional Information

For more information, contact the commission.

Contact City Development Services Staff regarding Planning Commission by

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Monday of every month, as needed
  • City Administration Building
    500 Klamath Avenue
    Klamath Falls, OR 97601

The public is invited and encouraged to attend.


  • Kevin Brown 
  • Randy Cox 
  • Sheryl Franklin 
  • Susie Spratt 
  • Melodi McGee 
  • Bryan Faunt
  • Bill Hawthorne

2021 Community Development Ordinance (CDO) Update